The 2012 Nobel Prize in Physics

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Physics for 2012 to Serge Haroche
 and David J. Wineland
 “for ground-breaking experimental methods that enable measuring and manipulation of individual quantum systems”. Read more.


Nobelmuseet Stortorget 2, Gamla Stan, Box 2245, 103 16 Stockholm
work +46 8 534 818 00
Executive Editor: Olov Amelin

Main sponsors

Today at the Museum

Opening hours




No events today.

Daily Special

Omelette with smoked salmon, gravlax and herb potatoes
Balsamico-glazed pork belly with sweet potato puré and a spinach salad
Falafel with pistachio aioli and tabbouleh
Clear mushroom soup with rice and lettuce