Nobel Peace Prize Laureates to the Nobel Museum

The Nobel Peace Prize 2011 was awarded jointly to Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee and Tawakkol Karman. 10 December they recieved their Prize in Oslo and 12 December they visited the Nobel Museum and signed a chair.



Photo: Scanpix


Nobelmuseet Stortorget 2, Gamla Stan, Box 2245, 103 16 Stockholm
work +46 8 534 818 00
Executive Editor: Olov Amelin

Main sponsors

Today at the Museum

Opening hours




No events today.

Daily Special

Potato and pumpkin pancakes with a shellfish salad
Veal meatloaf with a herb veloute and eggplant au gratin
Asian sweet potato burger with peanut sauce, pickled cucumber and sprout salad
Asian-style fish and shellfish chowder